Shop
Customer Reviews
DARIEN FLOWERS
Local Darien, CT florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5 stars. (129 reviews)
Date: Nov 04, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ON

Flowers were absolutely beautiful.. my sister loved them. Delivery service worked out quite well too.
Date: Sep 22, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

Beautiful and healthy flowers arrived on time and lasted longer than most. Will definitely be ordering from Darien Flowers again.
Date: Jul 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MA

I just received a note from my friend who received the flowers. She loved them, said they were beautiful. Thanks so much for this. I was not able to make her Father's services, and it was a wonderful way to let her know I was thinking of her.
Date: May 31, 2017
Name:

State/Province: GA

My sister was very pleased with the floral arrangement. The only bloom that was not included was Lily of the Valley, but I understand it may not have been available. Gerber daisies and baby's breath was substituted. My request for freesia and tulips was done, so I am happy. Thank you
Date: May 09, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

I did not receive a plant. I received flowers. Do not know what was ordered!
Date: May 01, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

Ordering on line was surprisingly easy. The range of selections was huge, and I really liked the arrangement I sent - very soothing and serene. BH
Date: Apr 14, 2017
Name:

State/Province: QC

Easy choosing an arrangement for my wife's birthday as she was visiting her sister in Darien. I would recommend Darien Flowers for anyone looking for a quick and easy online florist.
Date: Mar 18, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OR

Paula went above and beyond for me. I provided the wrong address when I was trying to send flowers to a friend who lost her mother and she somehow figured that out, found their new address in another town and rerouted the order through another shop. This all happened without any delay! So impressed. Thank you.
Date: Feb 13, 2017
Name:

State/Province: ME

Flowers were great but my message did not arrive with the flowers.
Paula's Reply:
Date: Feb 15, 2017, 9:06 am

Brian, Thanks for the great review. I apologize for the missing card, it must have separated from the flowers during the holiday frenzy. Please remind me of the mishap the next time you send flowers and I will add something extra to your order.
Date: Feb 06, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CT

My flowers were absolutely beautiful. So bright and fresh. I loved them so much! thank you!!
Date: Feb 06, 2017
Name:

State/Province: PA

The recipient said the flowers were wonderful. Good job.
Date: Dec 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

Flowers were absolutely beautiful! Arrangement was perfect as was the service. Thank you!
Date: Dec 18, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

I received a lovely arrangement as a gift . I was not here for del but a friend was here and accepted
Date: Dec 08, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VT

Got very enthusiastic thank you from the family who received the flowers. Was very pleased with your service as they were delivered on the day before Thanksgiving which I am sure was a very busy day for the shop. Thank you.
Date: Nov 30, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ME

Completely satisfied. Flowers were beautiful.
Date: Nov 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

Great!
Date: Oct 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

Flowers were beautiful and the recipient was very pleased. Order was fulfilled promptly. Great service all around.
Date: Aug 11, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MA

The flowers were absolutely beautiful and delivered in a timely manner in great condition. Thank you! The bouquet that arrived looked very different from the one that was advertised. That's fine by me--I understand that florists have different flowers in stock at different times--but it would be helpful if the description mentioned that this was a category rather than an exact depiction.
Date: Apr 25, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

Excellent arrangement.
Date: Apr 09, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

The arrangement was very creative, fresh and lovely. One of the Snapdragon stems was broken off which was too bad as it added a certain balance to it. Other than that, I was very impressed. Christine
Date: Feb 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

Beautiful flowers. Lasted just shy of two weeks. Was very disappointed that arrangement did not come in the vase depicted on the website.
Date: Jan 07, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

Great service and beautiful flowers
Date: Oct 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

Very pretty - love the candy corn
Date: Sep 19, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

I received the most beautiful arrangement for my birthday-the flowers are so fresh and stunning!! Thank you Paula and Darien Flowers!!
Date: Aug 24, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

Great experience!
Date: Aug 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

Above and beyond in every aspect !!!! AMAZING arrangement and even better customer service !!! Thank you Paula !!!!
Date: Jul 13, 2015
Name:

State/Province: DF

Great!! Thanks a lot.
Date: May 29, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

I was really glad to do business with you guys. I appreciate the fact i could call to change the address free of charge. And also guess what? I ordered flowers for my birthday wife while I am outside of USA!!!! big plus!!!!
Date: May 12, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

Beautiful flower arrangement, very happy witwh the gift and will use Darien Flowers when I need to send flowers.
Date: Mar 29, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

My arrangement was/is gorgeous. It was ordered by my son and daughter-in-law in Portland, OR. I sent them a photo and they're very pleased with the arrangement.
Date: Mar 13, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

Very pleased with the look of the bouquet. My sister loved them!
Paula's Reply:
Date: Mar 16, 2015, 9:00 am

I'm so happy you were both pleased with the floral arrangement. Thank you for posting such a great review.
Date: Feb 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

Another great experience - delivered on time and beautiful!
Date: Feb 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CT

Received lovely orchid and I understand that you were very helpful to the sender in giving suggestions. To get hints on how to maintain the plant is very helpful.
Date: Oct 25, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

Even though I made a mistake in filling out the online order form, the person whom I spoke to on the phone was very polite and intelligent and was able to get my flower order to St. John's Church on Saturday October 11th. I am very happy. Thank you!
Paula Glenges's Reply:
Date: Oct 27, 2014, 10:40 am

Thank you Martha, it's great to hear that consumers recognize good customer service and professionalism.
Date: Sep 14, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

Beautiful!
Date: Sep 05, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MA

The flowers were beautiful and I liked the website, however I asked for them to be delivered on 8/22 but they came on 8/21. The flowers were an anniversary present but a day early
Paula Glenges's Reply:
Date: Sep 05, 2014, 8:59 am

Daniel, I am so sorry that I made that error on the delivery date. Since you were happy with the flowers I am hoping you will give us another try. Next time you need flowers please call Darien Flowers directly and I will gladly deliver the flowers without a delivery charge. Thank you for your feedback. Paula(owner)
Date: May 25, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

Recipient was pleased
Date: Apr 19, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

Great product and delivery. Highly recommend.
Date: Mar 13, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

Date: Feb 18, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CT

Date: Feb 17, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NM

Thanks for delivery on time and as promised. My cousin Joan says the bouquet was beautiful -- you are a great find!
Date: Sep 13, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

My friend was thrilled with her bouquet. Plus, I ordered same day and delivery happened right when I was told it would. Nice job.
Date: Aug 23, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

The flowers delivered were more beautiful than the picture online. More than pleased!
Date: Jul 24, 2013
Name:

State/Province: OH

Daughter and family loved the flowers. "They lasted a long time" my daughter commented!
Date: May 06, 2013
Name:

State/Province: MN

Date: May 02, 2013
Name:

State/Province: SC

My girlfriend went absolutely gahgah over the flowers I sent her from y'all. Thank you so much
Date: Apr 09, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

Wonderful service and friendly attention - highly recommended.
Date: Apr 06, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

Date: Mar 16, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

the arrangement is beautiful!
Date: Mar 13, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

flowers were fresh and arrangement is beautiful
Date: Jan 21, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

My boyfriend sent me pinkish orange roses through Darien Flowers... They were absolutely beautiful!
Date: Jan 11, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CT

The tulips were beautiful, and still are. And whoever delivered them was so pleasant and cheerful - made it all that much nicer to receive them! Thank you. :)
Date: Aug 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IT

We live in Melbourne, Australia. It was a relief to know our order was delivered on time and our friends were happy with the arrangement they received. Thank you so much for the care you took.
Date: Aug 15, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

Quick, easy to use web site. From what I hear, the flowers were beautiful! Very happy with service. Thank you
Date: Aug 07, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

Date: Jul 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MA

going to Darien from out of town we ordered from the website. I ordered the patriot funeral. I was extremely pleased. Flowers were fresh, colors true, overall piece was classy and appropiate. Thank you
Date: Jun 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IL

Very good!
Date: May 23, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

Superb service
Date: May 16, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MA

Date: Apr 10, 2012
Name:

State/Province: ON

Ordered online, received order form promptly and the delivery notice was perfect. Thank you so much.
Date: Apr 07, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

Date: Mar 29, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

Same day delivery twice in the past few weeks - very prompt and beautiful arrangements. Highly recommend!
Date: Feb 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

Flowers were great and lasted a lot longer than we expected.
Date: Feb 15, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MI

I sent a candy basket to my granddaughters at their school. They were thrilled! The delivery was out right away. I was so pleased with the service and the prompt delivery. My girls said it made their day!
Date: Feb 13, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MA

I did not see the arrangement, as I live out of state and had it delivered to a friend in state. I will say that the recipient said that the arrangment was lovely. The flowers were delivered on time. I also appreciate the email communication informing me of the delivery.
Date: Feb 10, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

Date: Jan 21, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Date: Jan 18, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

Great Service as always. Super fast delivery. Highly recommend them.
Date: Jan 05, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OR

The price was a bit spendy, but the flowers and service were fine!
Date: Dec 14, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MA

Delivery was so quick! And the website was easy to navigate and use.
Date: Dec 03, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CT

I love the flowers! They have lifted my spirits greatly to see them there on my table every morning. They are gorgeous!
Date: Nov 26, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CT

flowers were beautiful
Date: Nov 20, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

Date: Oct 07, 2011
Name:

State/Province: IT

Efficient service. Delivered at time requested. Recipient was very happy and thought they were beautiful.
Date: Sep 23, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

Although my first selection was not available Darien Flowers called and suggested an altertive that were so lovely. They really put customers first.
Date: Sep 19, 2011
Name:

State/Province: MO

You couldn't pay me to igrnoe these posts!
Date: Sep 09, 2011
Name:

State/Province: IN

Site was easy to use and everything went very smoothly. I asked for same day delivery and you were able to accommodate which was remarkable. Very good experience all in all.
Date: Aug 22, 2011
Name:

State/Province: FL

My cousin, Ann Calve, received the flowers as I had requested. She emailed that they were "gorgeous". Thank you!
Date: Jun 01, 2011
Name:

State/Province: NY

i sent flowers to a friend and she said they were the most beautiful lilies she had ever seen...so thanks
Date: May 11, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CT

lovely arrangement....and still enjoying the beautiful flowers!
Date: May 11, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CT

Today is Wednesday and I received a gorgeous arrangement of fabulous orange roses 4 days ago on Mother's Day (delivered on a Sunday which was very nice!). They are still just as beautiful. I highly recommend Darien Flowers!
Date: May 06, 2011
Name:

State/Province: RI

the flowers were beautiful and I was able to see them on Easter Sunday when they were still very fresh
Date: Mar 30, 2011
Name:

State/Province: DC

AWESOME AWESOME!! (can you take me off your email list please? thank you, m)
Date: Feb 26, 2011
Name:

State/Province: IT

Date: Feb 24, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CT

Thank you for the wonderful service. I highly recommend your services and will definatly be using you again in the future.
Date: Feb 22, 2011
Name:

State/Province: RI

I was upset when the flowers and balloon showed up 1 week early for Mom's birthday, instead of date requested. when I called to ask about it, they recognized the mistake and did a wonderful thing of sending flowers again the day before her birthday. I have not seen either arrangement, but Mom is thrilled that I was so thoughtful (twice)
Date: Feb 17, 2011
Name:

State/Province: IT

Thanks for making the process so easy. Cheers Lisa
Date: Feb 03, 2011
Name:

State/Province: RI

It was my sister's birthday. She said the flowers were absolutely beautiful and she loved the fact that they were in a basket and easily moved from room to room. I don't send flowers often but my experience with your company was the best. Thank you very much.
Date: Feb 01, 2011
Name:

State/Province: IL

Website was simple and straight forward. I've visted other websites where they overflow with links that I get lost and loose interest. My friend said the plant was beautiful and very happy. I would definetely use you in the future! Thank you! Jean
Date: Jan 24, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CT

those flowers made my day...!!!!
Date: Jan 21, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CT

as usual, the plant was delivered in perfect condition. it is beautiful and healthy...and the delivery person got here in a lot of snow! darien flowers always has fresh, top notch flowers and plants. thx.
Date: Jan 14, 2011
Name:

State/Province: VA

Date: Jan 04, 2011
Name:

State/Province: RI

Date: Dec 17, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CT

Beautiful - cool vase and modern arrangement- I love them!
Date: Nov 01, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CT

The flowers I received were simply beautiful!
Date: Oct 01, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CT

Just received two magnificent bouquets from Darien Flowers - very tasteful selection of flowers and beautifully arranged. Thank you!
Date: Sep 27, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CT

This was one of the most beautiful fall arrangements I have ever received and they lasted a long time. There was an amazing variety of blooms - GORGEOUS!
Date: Sep 15, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CT

The flowers are beautiful and fresh...delivery woman polite and brave around my barking dogs...the only thing was that my daughter was disappointed that they were delivered on Sat instead of Sunday, my actual birthday...maybe you are closed Sun, but this was not communicated to the person who ordered the flowers
Date: Aug 30, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CT

Date: Aug 21, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CT

I would love your number. First, you guys were amazingly fast. I had barely told a friend about my nightmare accident on the bronx river pkwy and there were flowers at my door. I Iive in new Canaan and have tried all the florist and somehow they always manage to screw up my order...and I promise I am not hard to please! The flowers were gorgeous, no cheesy carnations... Beautiful peach gerbers , white Lacey hydrangeas... A lovely simple, elegant bouquet. And a nice message saying they had been delivered. Clearly new Canaan is not too far for you to travel.... I will get your number and give it to my husband also. He is famous for doghouse flowers. Thank you, for your wonderful service.
Date: Jul 09, 2010
Name:

State/Province: IN

Date: May 14, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CT

Date: May 05, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NY

Recipient was impressed by the fresh gourmet gift basket. Thank you!
Date: Apr 21, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CA

Many thanks!
Date: Feb 11, 2010
Name:

State/Province: NY

Date: Sep 25, 2009
Name:

State/Province: FL

Date: Aug 24, 2009
Name:

State/Province: CT

Date: May 03, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NY

Date: May 01, 2009
Name:

State/Province: CT

Very easy and efficient! I will continue to use Darien Flowers. Good follow up phone call within an hour when I ordered something out of stock. Thanks!
Date: Mar 15, 2009
Name:

State/Province: NJ

Family receiving flowers were happy with the condition and arrangement.
Date: Mar 05, 2009
Name:

State/Province: IA

I would have liked to know the flowers were delivered and not have to wait for a thank you. They did however, say they were nice and I did receive a thank you.
Date: Dec 23, 2008
Name:

State/Province: NJ

I was very pleased with my order. I particularly appreciated the phone call to verify the delivery date. Additionally, I was told the flowers were absolutely beautiful. Thank you!
Newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter.

Flower Delivery To Darien, CT
See Delivery Areas

Facebook Google+ Yelp

DARIEN FLOWERS
97 Noroton Ave
Darien, CT. 06820
Local: (203) 274-6609

All prices shown in US dollars



debit

web5-at



Privacy Policy | Terms of Purchase